### Phondaghat Education Society's

(Society Regd. No. E-24/1952 Sindhudurg)

## ARTS AND COMMERCECOLLEGE,

PHONDAGHAT, Tal. Kankavli, Dist. Sindhudurg (M.S.) Pin.- 416 601 (Affiliated to the University of Mumbai)

NAAC Accredited 'B' Grade

# **LIBRARY**

### **About Library**

Arts and Commerce College established 11 September 1995. At that time library has started. Library is well-equipped with a variety of books. Presently the library has more than 10000 text books, reference books and other books in general, more than 1700Text books under the Book Bank Scheme, 15 periodicals on various subjects, 364 E-books, 15 CDs and DVDs, 08 daily newspapers of state and national level in Marathi, Hindi and Englishetc.

### **Library Software**

Library software use in the library by Biyani Technologies Library Management System. Library Management Software is more than just another latest technology solution it is a system that will improve the way college libraries are managed. It is a Multi User system. Operational on Internet. The implementation of our flagship product Library Management System will help the institute to manage day to day activities more efficiently, promptly and in less time which will lead to saving in manpower, time and help transform our library into an ideal library in the area.

A unique state of Art Library Management software is developed which will help Librarian to keep complete track of books, Periodicals, Journals, Book Bank Scheme etc. Software is capable of maintaining multiple registers like text, reference, others etc.

#### Library Staff

Sr.No.	Name of Staff	Designation	Qualification
01	Dr. VidhyaSharadModi	Librarian	M.A, M.L.I.Sc, M.Phil., Ph.D.
02	Mr. DilipGopalSawant	Library Attendant	H.S.C.

## **Library Advisory Committee**

The Library committee had one meeting in every academic year. The matters such as purchase of books, subscription of periodicals, Newspapers, allocation of budget for the subject wise books etc. are discussed in the meeting.

The members of Library Advisory Committee are as follows:

Sr. No.	Name.	Designation
01	Prof. Dr. Satish Narayan Kamat	Chairman
02	Prof. Dr. VidhyaSharadModi	Secretary
03	Prof. Dr. Santosh RaghunathraoRaibole.	Member
04	Prof. DeoraoBhujangraoTaderao.	Member
05	Prof. Dr. RajaramBalasoPatil.	Member
06	Prof. Santosh MadhukarAkhade.	Member
07	Prof. Dr. BalajiAnnasahebSurvase	Member
08	Prof. JagdishPandurangRane .	Member
09	Prof. VinodsinhVilasraoPatil .	Member
10	Prof. MayuriMilindSawant.	Member
11	Shri. Dipak Vijay Sawant	Member

## **Library Timing**

- Monday to Saturday 8.30 am. to 4.00 pm.
- Sunday and Holiday Closed.